A Green Smoothie A Day…

We all know our dark, leafy greens are important, but how do we get them in? For days I knew I wouldn’t have time to eat a big salad or roast up some cauliflower this concoction was my solution. This green smoothie was great for my workdays when time was an issue, but I still wanted those delicious greens!

20160825_173451

 

If you have never tried a green smoothie I feel like spinach is a great green to start with. It’s very mild and has very, very little flavor so all you will taste is whatever fruit you add in. I wanted to get more greens in so I kept the amount of fruit I put in to a minimum. This meant more spinach flavor, but it didn’t bother me!

2016-08-25 12.50.21

You caught me! These aren’t frozen mangoes…but they were delish!

With that said, this recipe is totally customizable. If you like kale, add that. Blueberries are your thing? Throw some in! It’s all about your own taste. This smoothie is more on the tart side so if you like your smoothies sweeter just beware!

Green Smoothie

  • About 1 cup of frozen mangoes
  • 2-2.5 cups of spinach
  • ¼ cup of OJ
  • ¼ cup of water

Put ingredients in blender and blend until smooth. Add more water/OJ as needed to get smoothie to desired consistency.

Let me know what you think or if you made any changes let me know about those too. Enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “A Green Smoothie A Day…

Leave a Reply

