Why Stir-Frys are Awesome

I absolutely love customizing my food to wherever my mood, taste and availability take me. I like those dishes that you can add in or take out things depending on what you’re craving or what you have in your pantry. It makes it much more accessible day to day. I have zero desire to run out and get ingredients to make one dish after a long day at work. I am all about being able to use whatever we have on hand to throw together a tasty dish.

20161020_193642

Stir-frys are probably one of the most customizable dishes I have ever had the pleasure of eating. They are great for a busy work-night meal! It comes together pretty quickly especially if your veggies are prepped already or you’re using frozen ones. Clean up is great because you have a one stop shop with a wok or pan.

Some of my favorite veggies to add in include broccoli, mushrooms, bell peppers, and those cute little baby corns. I normally will throw in some cooked chicken or shrimp at the end, but I’m sure any protein would be delicious.

20161020_135751

I feel like the key is the sauce and I like to throw together my own. I’ll usually mix up soy sauce, chili flakes, lime juice, garlic powder, onion powder, ground ginger, and some brown sugar to balance it all out. It has the hubs stamp of approval!

20161020_135713

Of course none of this matters if the food doesn’t taste good, right? Right! The way I see it though when you’re picking the veggies, protein, and sauce to your taste and liking how could it go wrong??

The next time you’re in a dinner rut and need something quick and delicious think of throwing together a fun and tasty stir-fry. I bet you won’t be disappointed!

Let me know in the comments what you like to put in your stir-fry!

4 thoughts on “Why Stir-Frys are Awesome

Leave a Reply

