Work Lunches

I hope you all had a festive and wonderful Christmas! I had to work and that’s when the idea of this post was born! I don’t know why I haven’t made this post sooner…maybe because it’s still a work in progress. I am still trying to figure out how to eat at work to give me energy and help me power through my busy day.

Despite all of that I figured this would be a great place to track that progress and share with you guys what I like to eat at work.

I don’t have much time to eat in the mornings so I will usually do Greek yogurt, a bar of some sort (usually a Clif bar or Larabar), nuts, or fruit. Most of the time it’s some sort of a combination of all of these.

20160917_124330

Lunches recently have been soups or wraps with sides of spinach. I will usually have some nuts to bulk up the meal and fruit because #eatyourcolors

20160827_154506_1473046885556-1

If I don’t have yogurt in the morning I will usually have it after my lunch for something sweet (other than fruit).

I’m working on adding more calories to my meals without feeling weighed down. Recently that’s meant eating nuts and bars which is A-OK with me!

As I am writing this I just realized I should start including some PB in my snacks/meals for work. Hmm…anyways what do you guys do for your work lunches?

Leave a Reply

