Faves on Fridays: Dessert Edition

I think it’s extremely rare I meet a dessert I do not like. Like, I’m talking the idea of me not liking a type of dessert is basically extinct. It’s kind of a problem, but is it really?? I didn’t think so…

Here are a few dessert favorites I’ve been enjoying lately!

Macarons are something I have fallen for since first bite. The texture of the actual cookie combined with the sweet (or tart) filling is unbelievable. I won’t lie, I enjoy the creamy and sweet fillings as opposed to the fruity, jammy fillings, but either way I could eat these all day, erryday..

20161211_153926

Donuts…a perfect combination of breakfast and dessert

20161126_162324

Shaved ice, again, a wonderful contrast of textures and taste. Bright, fruity, and icy combined with cold and creamy. It just works!

20161128_212241

What are some of your most treasured desserts? Let me know in the comments below!

7 thoughts on “Faves on Fridays: Dessert Edition

Leave a Reply

