A Moment of Gratefulness

I’m having an oddly hard time writing this post. I didn’t want to write another Friday Faves post because my heart wasn’t in it today. I just felt like I needed to take a minute and be grateful.

2016 was the year of many changes for me and many, many ups and a few downs. My parents met the love of my life in 2016, we found out we were moving to California, we got engaged and married within 11 days, and moved many miles away from everything and everybody we knew.

20160813_122139

With all of that I learned about true friendship and how strong the love of family really is. I am incredibly grateful for my parents and my brother. They have made me the human I am today. I know they will love me and support me and stand by me through thick or thin and that means more than words can ever say.

I am grateful for having married my best friend. I’m grateful that we still get excited about hanging out or having a date night when our schedules aren’t clashing. I’m grateful for having found my perfect other half who loves, cherishes, and accepts me despite my many flaws.

2016-03-18_13-46-04

Getting married meant I also acquired another family and I am grateful for this as well. I have always wanted a big family and by getting married I have two more hilarious brothers, a beautiful sister, adorable niece, and another set of sweet parents.

I don’t want a long post so I’m going to make this my last thing for now, I am grateful for every experience that has made me who I am today. I’m probably going to regret saying this, but I am especially grateful for all the difficult moments. They have made me a little stronger, a little wiser, and hopefully a little better of a person.

20160731_195624

I hope you guys don’t mind the interruption from my Faves posts. I want to be genuine in all parts of my life including this blog and this was just what was in my heart today. I’m thinking about making it l a once in a while post or when I just feel like I need to get it out, but we’ll see!

I hope you had a lovely week and will be having a nice restful weekend. See you lovelies on Monday!

2 thoughts on “A Moment of Gratefulness

Leave a Reply

