Daily Eats

I love food…I think that much should be obvious by now, but even I have days where the day gets away from me and it’s like 11:30 by the time I have my first meal (I guess that’s not too bad?).

Either way this was my brunch!  Scrambled egg with mild cheddar and salsa and spinach.

20170117_134924

For snacks I had some (read: way too many) coconut cashews and dried pineapple from Nature Box. Oddly not a huge fan of the coconut cashews…

20170117_140447

20170117_140515

I ended up eating some frozen pizza for dinner. I was craving it…mostly because I was working on a post for this Friday involving (you guessed it!) frozen pizza.

20170117_183342

TJ’s macaron’s for dessert

20170117_190307

Looking back on this day I definitely needed more fresh fruit and some other colors of veggies, but that’s life. I don’t want to show you guys just perfect days of eating because that’s not really true to my everyday life.

I try to get in plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables and eat whole foods, especially on days that I am home, but it doesn’t always work out that way. Truthfully, I am okay with that! I’m happy and healthy partly due to (NOT in spite of) the frozen pizzas every once in a while.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and stay tuned for Friday’s because it involves more frozen pizza 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

