Sick Days

I haven’t been sick in a long time, but recently I got sick. Runny nose, cough, sneezing, chills, aches…basically all of the good things. During this time I realized a few things:

20170328_140529.jpg

  1. Being sick requires lots of Kleenexes
  2. I don’t enjoy raw veggies (including spinach) when I am sick
  3. Despite not loving raw veggies, I do really love fruit
  4. Citrus is queen during this time
  5. Also love roasted veggies
  6. Cold water is not appealing
  7. For that matter, very few cold things are appealing
  8. Tea is good
  9. Combination of Friends (the show) and warm bowl food has special healing properties

What do you enjoy/not enjoy when you are sick?? What helps make you feel better?

19 thoughts on “Sick Days

  1. Siyana says:

    TBH, I sometimes enjoy being sick. That way I get some rest, get 2 days sleep in a row, people don’t bother me, sometimes they give me nice things… I mean, you need it once in a while.. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lauzieslifestyle says:

    Just came across your blog. I like the rest you get when being ill, and how you start to focus on just taking care of yourself. Downside has to be the nasty symptoms! If I have a blocked nose, I routinely apply vaseline around my nose to stop it going dry. I also do the standard lemon and hot water but with a few drops of apple cider vinegar. And smoothies actually really help! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

