Workout Update

I was thinking back to some of my earlier Workout Wednesday posts and realized it would be good to do an update. During the beginning of this blog I was working out almost 5-6 times a week simply because I had the time to do it. I started working full time and it became more like 3-4 times a week.

downloadfile

The past month or so life has been filled with traveling and working and other wonderfully busy stuff which has meant a little less time for the gym.

I don’t workout on days that I work because my body would hate me for it. Lucky for me, I have a pretty active job so not working out after work doesn’t mean I’ve been inactive all day. I’m on my legs all day and using muscles I didn’t know I had to push, pull, lift, turn, and repeat!

On the days I haven’t been at work we’ve been traveling-first to San Diego then Seattle, and we have another trip coming up to Oklahoma. Traveling usually means no gym access so we usually park our car and walk everywhere. Seattle was especially great for this because of all the up and down hill walking you get to do.

On the few days I have been at home this past month I go to the gym because my body craves it like I crave dessert after dinner.

To make a long story short (if that’s even possible at this point 🙂 ) life gets crazy and we just have to roll with it. I’m sure if I prioritized going to the gym then I would have been able to go much more, but honestly it’s not always my number 1 goal.

My goal is to live the fullest, healthiest, happiest life I can spending as much time as possible with people I love. If that means skipping the gym so I can go to Seattle and walk to brunch with my husband well, that’s just my burden to bear 😉

Leave a Reply

