Oh the food we will eat…Deliteful

We recently visited Deliteful in Thousand Oaks. It is supposed to be a delicious, low carb restaurant that has everything from low carb pizzas to zucchini noodle pastas. As we all know, I have no issues with carbs, but definitely wanted to check the restaurant out because the menu just looked awesome!

We started out with some Peri Peri Chicken Strips and they came with peri peri sauce, which I was excited to try. Our server told me it would be spicy, but it really wasn’t. Flavorful regardless!

20170526_182055

We also opted to get a side salad because greens are always good, but especially when you plan on getting pizza for dinner 🙂 It was a traditional salad, but what really made it special was the green goddess dressing. SO. Good.

20170526_182712_1496444854602

For dinner we ended up getting the cauliflower crust pizza. I was super intrigued by this because I had never had one! I know, I know foodie fail. I just love regular, thin crust so much though. Long story short, it was um not the best. I have no previous experience with cauli crust, but this was soggy. No buens.

20170526_183853_1496444853693

We both decided we would be go back because we had more good than bad. I am curious about their burgers and other dishes, besides that the salad dressing alone would be worth another visit.

Have you guys had cauliflower crust pizza? Do they tend to get soggy?! Let me know down below!

5 thoughts on “Oh the food we will eat…Deliteful

Leave a Reply

